Seven scheduling, quoting and invoicing apps that lawn care owners use, compared on what they cost, how they charge and who each one suits. Every price comes from the company's own pricing page, checked on October 31, 2026.
How this page is paid for. Some links on this page may be affiliate links, which means we may earn a commission if you sign up. That does not change the prices or the order below, and we include a free option. See our affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Just starting, spending nothingYardbook's free Starter plan covers scheduling, estimates and invoices. You pay with ads and an extra fee on card payments.
Solo owner who wants a polished appJobber Core at $29 a month (billed annually) or QuoteIQ Essentials at $29.99 a month, both for one user.
A few crews running routesGorillaDesk charges per route, not per person, so adding crew members does not add cost.
Design-build landscaping with detailed estimatesLMN is built around budgeting and estimating, and is priced for established companies.
Prices at a glance
Lowest paid plan for each app, as listed on October 31, 2026. Prices exclude sales tax and card processing fees.
App
Lowest paid plan
How it charges
Free option
Users in the entry plan
Jobber
$29/mo billed annually $49/mo month to month
Plan tiers. Extra users $29/mo each.
Free trial
1
Housecall Pro
$59/mo billed annually
Plan tiers. Essentials includes 5 users, MAX 8.
14-day free trial
1
QuoteIQ
$29.99/mo
Plan tiers by number of users.
Free trial
1
GorillaDesk
$49/mo for the first route
Per route, unlimited users.
14-day free trial, no card
Unlimited
Yardbook
Free; paid from $34.99/mo
Free plan paid for by ads; paid plans add features.
Free plan with no time limit
Not stated
Service Autopilot
$49/mo (annual rate) plus a sign-up fee
Plan tiers.
Free trial
Not stated
LMN
$297/mo billed monthly
Plan tiers.
Demo
Not stated
Each app in brief
Jobber
A general field service app used across lawn care, cleaning and other home services. The entry plan handles online booking, quotes, invoices and online payments for one person; scheduling automation, QuickBooks sync and team features come with the higher plans.
Plans: Core $29, Connect $99, Grow $149, Plus $399 per month billed annually; $49, $139, $199 and $499 month to month.
Extra users: $29 a month each.
Watch for: the month-to-month price is noticeably higher than the annual rate.
A field service app with a strong focus on online booking and review collection. The Basic plan covers booking, invoices and payments, scheduling, quotes and review management.
Plans: Basic $59, Essentials $149 (5 users), MAX $299 (8 users) per month billed annually. MAX adds users at $35 a month each.
Month to month costs more: the pricing page shows Basic $20 a month higher without the annual plan.
Watch for: introductory discounts on the pricing page are temporary. Budget for the regular price.
Built for landscaping and lawn care, with a free plan that does not expire. The free Starter plan includes customers, scheduling, estimates, invoices and routing; it is supported by ads.
Plans: Starter free; Business $34.99 a month adds bulk email and texts, GPS tracking and automatic invoice reminders.
Watch for: Yardbook's terms of service add a 1% Yardbook fee to online payments on free accounts, on top of the card processor's fees. Paid plans waive it.
Priced per route rather than per person, which suits route-based work such as weekly mowing with several crew members.
Plans: Basic $49, Pro $99, Growth $149 a month for the first route, with unlimited users. Each extra route adds to the price, at a rate that depends on the plan.
Month to month, with no setup fee and a 14-day free trial without a card.
Watch for: text messaging is an add-on with its own credits.
Landscape management software built around budgeting and estimating, with a crew app and a customer portal. It is aimed at established landscaping companies rather than a first mower.
Plans: Starter $297 and Professional $648 a month billed monthly; Enterprise on request.
Watch for: there is no low-cost entry plan, so it only makes sense once estimating is a real bottleneck.
Quoting from your phone. You will price most jobs standing in the customer's yard.
Recurring jobs and routes. Weekly mowing should schedule itself, in a sensible driving order.
Payment fees. Card fees, and any extra percentage the app adds, grow with your revenue.
Price per extra person. Compare per-user and per-route pricing at the team size you expect next year.
Accounting sync. If your bookkeeper uses QuickBooks, check which plan includes the sync.
Terms on quotes. You should be able to attach your service terms. Our lawn care contract template is a starting point.
How we compared
We took plan names, prices and limits from each company's own pricing page on October 31, 2026, and only list features those pages state. We have not been paid by any of these companies to appear here. Prices and plans change often, so check the pricing page before you buy, and use the free trial with a few real customers first.
Questions
Is there free lawn care software?
Yes. Yardbook's Starter plan is free with no time limit, paid for by ads. Online card payments on the free plan carry an extra 1% Yardbook fee under its terms. Many owners also start with a calendar, a spreadsheet and our free templates.
Jobber or Housecall Pro for a small lawn care business?
Both cover quoting, scheduling, invoicing and payments. Jobber's entry plan is cheaper ($29 versus $59 a month, billed annually); Housecall Pro puts more emphasis on online booking and reviews. Try both with the same three or four real jobs before deciding. Our Jobber vs Housecall Pro comparison prices both for your team size.
Do I need software when I am just starting out?
No. With a handful of customers, a calendar, a pricing calculator and a written agreement are enough. Software pays for itself once scheduling, quoting and chasing invoices start taking hours every week.